Minutes of General Business Meeting for the Oklahoma Master Locksmith Association

At the Biltmore Hotel in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma November 21, 2009

General Membership Meeting

Meeting was called to order at 5:30 P.M. by President Mike McGrew with an invocation

and the Pledge of Allegiance.

The roll call of Officers and Directors taken by Secretary Mary Osborne, found all except

Jerry Casey, Dave Wofford and Frank Bellizzi present.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

President Mike McGrew had none at this time.

Vice President Clarence Weber has 9 vendors confirmed so far for the 2010 Distributor Show.

Secretary Mary Osborne distributed the minutes from the last meeting and noted that they are

also available online at our website (<u>www.omla.com</u>). Motion to accept the minutes by Dusty

Brummitt with a second by John Ruperd. The Membership present passed it unanimously. Treasurer Loretta Loomis distributed the financial report to all present with a pause to allow all to read it, the motion was made by Dusty Brummitt and seconded by Brad Osborne and passed by the membership.

Past President Jerry Casey was not present.

Sargeant-at-Arms Matt Kelm had none at present.

Editor, Newsletter Dave Wofford was not present.

Education Director Jon Ruperd had no unfinished business at present.

Director West (Altus) Frank Bellizzi was not present.

Director Central (Broken Arrow) Gary Frame had none.

Director East (Carthage, Mo.) Jim Loomis had none at present.

Legislative Action Committee Chairman Lowell Roberts had none at present.

Licensing Education and Training Committee Chairman Dusty Brummitt had none at present.

NEW BUSINESS

President Mike McGrew 1) The 2010/2011 election of officers slate of officers by the nominating committee included:

Charles Hudacek for President; Dusty Brummitt for Vice President; Mary Osborne for Secretary; Loretta Loomis for Treasurer; Matt Kelm for Sargeant-at-Arms;

Mike McGrew for Editor, Newsletter. No other nominations were received for any office. Motion to accept slate of officers brought forward and accept them as the new officers for the following term was made by Brad Osborne and seconded by John Ruperd with a overwhelming vote by the membership to elect them to these offices. They were then sworn into office by Lowell Roberts and will take their duties up on January 1, 2010.

2) In the next year the rules and constitution will need to be reviewed to be brought into the future for the benefit of our industry and our members.

Vice President Clarence Weber stated that the show for February is on track and will be informative with plenty of positive interaction with the vendors and fellow locksmiths.

Secretary Mary Osborne had a application for membership from Marshall Hepner of Kingston,

Oklahoma (The Lock Marshall). Since he has been a locksmith for about a month or so less than

two years, a motion to wave the 2 year rule was made by Brad Osborne and seconded by Dusty

Brummitt and passed by the membership. Motion was then made by Lowell Roberts and seconded by Dusty Brummitt to welcome him into membership and passed by the membership. Following this he was sworn into membership by President Mike McGrew.

Treasurer Loretta Loomis presented the bills for the weekend. Motion was made by Dusty Brummitt and seconded by Gary Frame to pay our bills and passed by a unanimous majority.

Past President Jerry Casey was not present.

Sargeant-at-Arms Matt Kelm related that at this time offering internet rental of our video

collection is not possible due to copyright and security issues.

Editor, Newsletter Dave Wofford was not present. However there are several ideas for the

newsletter and the website being considered. Keep checking the website for new details.

Education Director John Ruperd had nothing at this time.

Director West Frank Bellizzi was not present.

Director Central Gary Frame had nothing at this time.

Director East Jim Loomis had nothing at this time.

Legislative Action Committee Chairman Lowell Roberts had nothing at this time.

Licensing Education and Trainging Committee Chairman Dusty Brummitt had nothing at this time.

Good of the Order - Charles Hudacek updated us on the 40th Anniversary Celebration schedule

and noted that Lt. Gov. Jeri Askins has graciously accepted the invitation to be our guest

keynote speaker that evening.

Even though we had a small turn out for the forum this afternoon, the amount of excellent

questions and related answers were very informative.

The prize drawings were held and many fantastic items went to our membership courtesy of our

gracious vendors (Philip at IDN-ACME and also from our friends at ACK Industries) please

remember to thank them when you talk with them next time.

Motion to adjourn by Marshall Hepner and a second by John Ruperd overwhelmingly approved by the membership present.

Our next meeting will be February 5th, 2010 at 6:00 P.M. at the Biltmore Hotel in Oklahoma

City, Oklahoma at the 40th Anniversary Celebration.

Respectfully Submitted

Secretary Mary Osborne

back to index